Board of Health

The Montgomery County Health Department is managed by an eight-member Board of Health who is appointed by the Chairman of the Montgomery County Board. Each appointed member serves without compensation, and consists of at least two Board Certified Physicians, one Dentist, who are all licensed by the State of Illinois and who reside in Montgomery County. In addition, one member of the County Board is appointed to serve with all remaining members chosen to serve from the community at large. The Board of Health meets quarterly.

Current Board Members:

Board Minutes

2018 Meeting Dates

January 16, 2018 (Litchfield)

April 17, 2018 (Hillsboro)

July 17, 2018 (Hillsboro)

October 16, 2018 (Hillsboro)